Hanna-OST by The Chemical Brothers

Release date: March 15, 2011

Track list:

1. Hanna’s theme
2. escape 700
3. chalice 1
4. the devil is in the details
5. map sounds / chalice 2
6. the forest
7. quayside synthesis
8. the sandman
9. Marissa flashback
10. bahnhof rumble
11. the devil is in the beats
12. car chase (arp worship)
13. interrogation / lonesome subway / Grimm’s house
14. Hanna vs Marissa
15. sun collapse
16. special ops
17. escape wavefold
18. isolated howl
19. container park
20. Hanna’s theme (vocal version)

This is what Daft Punk should do when they scored Tron: Legacy. That actual soundtrack is musically good, but most songs echoing more of a techno-blended Hans Zimmerish orchestra than the french duo’s true blood.

While here, The Brothers retain their real identity in every soundscapes. This is what it’s like when an electronica group doing motion picture soundtrack. You’ll have all-dance music. You’ll have all-dance beats. You’ll have all-Chemical Brothers grooves. Expect nothing else.

My Rating: 8/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s