*New Release* Jay Z & Kanye West: ‘Watch the Throne’

Release date: August 12, 2011

01. No Church in the Wild (featuring Frank Ocean)
02. Lift Off (featuring Beyoncé)
03. Niggas in Paris
04. Otis (featuring Otis Redding)
05. Gotta Have It
06. New Day
07. That’s My Bitch
08. Welcome to The Jungle
09. Who Gon Stop Me
10. Murder to Excellence
11. Made In America (featuring Frank Ocean)
12. Why I Love You (featuring Mr.Hudson)

Deluxe Edition Bonus Tracks:
13. Illest Motherfucker Alive
14. H.A.M.
15. Prime Time
16. The Joy (featuring Curtis Mayfield)

My favorite tune: That’s My Bitch

Brow-raisingly tame and predictable for the two huge godfathers of hip-hop, with their all-star guest artists, with their even bigger than big reputations combined. That’s My Bitch and Murder to Excellence are good, but the rest are just la-dee-da mediocre. Borrowing Otis Redding for a three-minute below par rap version? What is happening to these guys? Trying too hard to be extravagant and classy maybe? Sitting too long in the comfort of your throne obviously can be quite harmful for creativity and musical wizardry. But no worry, fans and critics are going to adore it anyway….

My Rating: 5/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s