*New Release* Red Hot Chili Peppers: ‘I’m With You’

Release date: August 30, 2011

01. Monarchy of Roses
02. Factory of Faith
03. Brendan’s Death Song
04. Ethiopia
05. Annie Wants a Baby
06. Look Around
07. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
08. Did I Let You Know
09. Goodbye Hooray
10. Happiness Loves Company
11. Police Station
12. Even You Brutus?
13. Meet Me at the Corner
14. Dance, Dance, Dance

My favorite tune: Look Around

Anthony Kiedis can sport a moustache and change his hair (again) but Chili Peppers stay the same.
RHCP is already matured musically. A little bit too matured maybe: The band is already in its ‘static’ state. Not in any negative sense, they still make good songs, but the pattern is laid. They paved it in, of course, on Blood Sugar Sex Magik, and established this ‘funky pop-rock’ posture since One Hot Minute, back in 1995, four-albums-long ago. From then onward, all is done. It looks like there won’t be anymore adventurous splurge in years to come. You can sense this now. Listening to these new materials, you’ll probably think: maybe this is why Frusciante left.

My Rating: 6/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s