*New Release* The Rapture: ‘In The Grace of Your Love’

Release date: September 6

01. Sail Away
02. Miss You
03. Blue Bird
04. Come Back To Me
05. In The Grace Of Your Love
06. Never Die Again
07. Roller Coaster
08. Children
09. Can You Find A Way?
10. How Deep Is Your Love?
11. It Takes Time To Be A Man

My favorite tune: Sail Away

Now this is a perfect blend of new wave and little sweet bits of disco funk, among others. While Franz Ferdinand walks into obscurity, The Rapture thrives. When other post-punk bands dwells in near monotony, this time The Rapture finally succeeds to enrich our ears with myriads of sounds, beats, and tempos derived from broad ranging musical genres and periods, including Bee Gees (by the way, their How Deep Is Your Love? is NOT the Bee Gees’ How Deep Is Your Love) among others.

My Rating: 8/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s