Van Halen: ‘A Different Kind Of Truth’

Release date: February 7

01. Tattoo
02. She’s The Woman
03. You and Your Blues
04. China Town
05. Blood and Fire
06. Bullethead
07. As Is
08. Honeybabysweetiedoll
09. The Trouble With Never
10. Outta Space
11. Stay Frosty
12. Big River
13. Beats Workin’

My favorite tune: China Town

Care of listening to a bunch of recycled old demos turned into ‘new’ songs, complete with those Dave’s trademark non-sensical lyrics? The only trouble with these new-old songs are, well, they really do sound ancient. Dinosaurs ancient. Dinosaurs don’t roam the earth anymore, but now Van Halen is.
But in the end of the day, this is better than trying to make some new new materials and turned out crappy, don’t you think? For nostalgia’s sake? You’re free to rerun your classic VH CDs afterwards.

My Rating: 5/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s