The Cranberries: ‘Roses’

Release date: February 28

01. Conduct
02. Tomorrow
03. Fire & Soul
04. Raining In My Heart
05. Losing My Mind
06. Schizophrenic Playboys
07. Waiting In Walthamstow
08. Show Me
09. Astral Projections
10. So Good
11. Roses

My favorite tune: Conduct

Riding the latest old bands reunion/revival wave, here they come again Dolores and friends. While branding this as a return-to-form might be too premature, or even irrelevant (Fergal still can’t regain his top performance, last heard in 1996’s To the Faithful Departed, some fifteen years ago), at least this new album–with brand new, non recycled, materials–can cure your eardrums’ nostalgic impulses toward this lot, once considered as one of the best Irish musical act ever existed.

My Rating: 6/10


2 thoughts on “The Cranberries: ‘Roses’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s