Xerxes: ‘Our Home Is A Deathbed’

Release date: March 13

01. Wake
02. Sleep
03. Tide/This Place As A Prison
04. Suburban Asphalt
05. Fever Dream
06. Summer Storms/Winter Leaves
07. February
08. Our City As A Floodplain
09. Funeral Home
10. Sleepwalking With You
11. Our Home Is A Deathbed

My favorite tune: Funeral Home

Blending hardcore screamo with American alternative rock and pop-punk riffs, Xerxes may not be as antagonizing as the name suggests, but their rather too short songs do bring out a fragile emotional soundscape that is unique and equally touching.

My Rating: 7/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s