Green Day: ‘¡Uno!’

Release date: September 25

01. Nuclear Family
02. Stay The Night
03. Carpe Diem
04. Let Yourself Go
05. Kill The DJ
06. Fell For You
07. Loss Of Control
08. Troublemaker
09. Angel Blue
10. Sweet 16
11. Rusty James
12. Oh Love

My favorite tune: Let Yourself Go

After two ‘rock opera’ albums Green Day are back to their easy-listening pop punk root. As one album, it is acceptable, even a bit nostalgic. This is how they used to be. These are their usual ‘three-chords’ basic all-sound-similar songs. But tres albums? Aren’t that would be like, maybe, re-recording ‘Nimrod’ and ‘Warning’, all over again?  We’re not so sure about the idea, Billie Joe. And by the way, we won’t kill the fuckin’ DJ. Some of his songs are actually not much worser than your new songs.

My Rating: 5/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s