No Doubt: ‘Push and Shove’

Release date: September 25

01. Settle Down
02. Looking Hot
03. One More Summer
04. Push and Shove
05. Easy
06. Gravity
07. Undercover
08. Undone
09. Sparkle
10. Heaven
11. Dreaming The Same Dream

My favorite tune: Easy

Gwen Stefani looks a bit too old to prance around in tank top and tight pants, but her voice, ouch, it doesn’t age one single year–and it has been 11 years since ‘Rock Steady’. Too pop-ish and Gwen-centric? Agreed, it could, should, use more, much more, rock ingredient. But there are also their reggae-ska trademark, electro, and, since when the band called No Doubt is not about Gwen Stefani?

My Rating: 6/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s