AND THE OSCAR GOES TO: Best Foreign Language Film

 

Amour
Sure you and your spouse want to live long and grow old together? Be careful what you wish for.
My Rating: 10/10

 

Rebelle (War Witch)
She can see dead people.
My Rating: 7/10

 

No
People are just a big herd of sheep that always need a shepherd. They won’t know what’s “wrong” from “right” unless being shown to.
My Rating: 7/10

 

En Kongelig Affære (A Royal Affair)
King Christian VII of Denmark was a crazy jerk. A moronic asshole; well, at least that’s the way he’s portrayed in this movie.
My Rating: 6/10

 

Kon-Tiki
He can’t swim and doesn’t have enough money to prove his theory.
My Rating: 6/10

WHO SHOULD BE NOMINATED:

 

Bunohan
Yes. Bunohan means ‘murder’. Yes Academy, Southeast Asia can make good films too!
My Rating: 8/10

WHO I THINK SHOULD WIN: Amour.

WHO I THINK WILL WIN: Amour, no doubt. Not much of a competition this year.

NOW, WHO DO YOU THINK SHOULD WIN? AND WHO DO YOU THINK WILL WIN?

Leave a Reply

